Board of Directors


York County Community Action is governed by a tripartite Board of Directors, with equal membership of Publicly-appointed members, individuals from the Private sector, and persons representing Low-Income populations. Our Board structure is designed to represent the needs and interests of our various constituencies and promote "maximum feasible participation" from the individuals and families our programs are designed to serve.


Claudette Dupee - President

Donna Finneran  - Vice President

Joan Nass - Secretary

Nancy Phythyon - Treasurer


Laurence Adams

Don Burns

Lisa Carter

Grady Collins

David Dionne

Betsy Kelly

Jane McCabe

Patrick McLaughlin

Isabelle Palin

Jean Walsh

David Wright



To contact board members:

For More Information

or an application, contact:


Rebekah Hayes

207 324-5762



Are you interested in

Board Membership?


York County Community Action Corporation is a community-based organization, committed to providing programs and services that address poverty throughout our region. Because we are community-based, it is important that our organization is governed by a dedicated group of people who represent our communities, including those who have used our services.


We welcome new members who have never served on a Board before.  We are looking for individuals who care about their communities and the issues that impact them, who believe in our mission, and who are committed to helping YCCAC best serve the people of York County.


The only requirements for being on the Board are attending the Board's monthly meetings at our Sanford office, and coming prepared by reviewing the meeting materials (for example, a program report) that will be discussed that evening.


We invite you to join us at our next meeting.



Employment    |    Board of Directors    |    Staff    |    Mission    |    History    |    Documents

Copyright © 2017 --- York County Community Action Corporation, Sanford, Maine --- All Rights Reserved